Classical Music

Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra: Ingrid Filter plays Mozart

When: Thu., Nov. 21, 11 a.m. and Nov. 22-23, 8 p.m. 2013

Argentinian pianist Ingrid Filter, playing Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 23 in A Major, is the draw on the first half of this program. But equally deserving of listeners’ attention is Ernest Bloch’s Three Jewish Poems, a lush, three-movement work (that’s dance, rite and cortege funebre) written in 1913. Want more? Yes, fine, the night closes with Beethoven’s Symphony No. 2.

Price: $15-80

This Week's Flyers


Around the Web