Jazz + Blues + R&B

The James Hunter Six

When: Tue., April 14, 7 & 9 p.m. 2015

Minute by Minute released in 2013 is the first album by The James Hunter Six. James made this change in recognition of the collective talent and unstinting loyalty shown by his longtime cohorts Lee Badau (baritone saxophone), Damian Hand (tenor saxophone), Jonathan Lee (drums), Jason Wilson (double bass), and Kyle Koehler and Andrew Kingslow sharing keyboard/piano duties. The Six have hung together through multiple albums and more than two decades of interna­tional touring, from small clubs to the Hollywood Bowl – developing a cohesion and intuitive knack for creating precisely the right arrangement and feel for James’ original songs.

Price: $25

This Week's Flyers


Around the Web